Soleil?

by saajidahfirdausi

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Five minutes to two, Blue is the Warmest Colour is playing and I have not a trace of sleep in my eyes.

Two of my job applications were rejected today, or yesterday technically. So I sat down, in a particularly foul mood, to prove to myself that I am terrible at more than just one thing and sketched away. I’m quite sorry to have messed Wazir’s face up. I was trying to prove a point. No matter, this can be the start of my way back to Art. I was never one for portraiture, not in school anyway, but I would like to explore it. Possibly through Chuck Close’s grid method. Human anatomy too – studies of fingers, torso etc.

I may go over my sketch with a felt-tip, there is a style I happen to favour. It was inspired by illustrations for a certain fashion house…I shall look through my boards tomorrow and find out.

Until then, ta.

 

